Skip to content ↓

STWA Local Governance Committee Constitution

Local Governance Committee Membership 

Governor Name



Link Governor

Term of Office

Date of Appointment

Appointment Body

Jayne Chetwynd

Community Governor

Chair of the RAC


4 Years

25/05/2021 MLT
Andrew Battle Community Governor Chair of LGC

KS4 Outcomes

Post 16


4 Years 7/05/2019 MLT

Sharon Greensill

Community Governor




4 Years

29/09/2020 STWA

Amanda Hughes

Parent Governor



4 Years

01/04/2021 MLT

Sian Guttridge

Parent Governor



4 Years

01/04/2021 MLT

Gail Stonier

Partnership Governor


Curriculum Intent

Curriculum Implementation

Parent PCB

4 Years

3/10/2019 STWA

Jessica Leech

Partnership Governor


Careers Information Advice & Guidance

4 Years

19/06/2018 STWA

Michael Swann

Partnership Governor



4 Years

8/12/2020 MLT


Staff (Associate Professional) Governor






Elected Teacher Governor




Chair of Governors Andy Battle MLT Appointment for 12 months from 27/09/2021
Vice Chair of Governors Jayne Chetwynd MLT Appointment for 12 months from 27/09/2021
Clerk to the LGB Emma Black Employed by MLT

Governors who have stepped down since January 2020

  Role on the LGB Stepped down
Joanne Ellis Business/Education Governor 11/08/2020
Mark Allen Business/Education Governor 16/10/2020
Father Stephen Edmonds Community Governor 12/02/2020
Paula Mickley Parent Governor 31/03/2021
Jules Mckenzie Staff Governor (Associate Professional) 31/08/2021
Adam Gent Elected Teacher Governor 31/08/2021
Lauren Jackson Community Governor 29/09/2021
Rob McRobbie Chair of Governors 1/11/2021

If you wish to contact the Local Governance Committee, please contact the Trust Leader of Governance, Nicky Bailey (

Register of Governor Interest:

Name Any Interest
Yes / No
Details of any Business Interest Details of any Other
Educational Establishment
Where They are Governors
Details of any
Relationships With
Other Governors / Staff Members
Mrs Y Bootman No N/A N/A N/A
Mrs J Chetwynd No N/A N/A N/A
Mrs J Leech No N/A N/A N/A
Mr R McRobbie No N/A N/A N/A
Mrs G Stonier Yes

Employee at Harrison College Doncaster

Governor at SASGB Sheffield Executive Governance Body N/A
Mrs S Greensill Yes N/A N/A Daughter is a teacher at Maltby Academy
Mr D Jackson No N/A N/A N/A
Mrs L Jackson No N/A N/A N/A
Mr M Swann No N/A N/A N/A
Mrs A Hughes No N/A N/A N/A
Mrs S Guttridge No N/A N/A N/A